Monday, December 5, 2016

Chapecoense : Copa Sudamericana 2016 Champion


Chapecoense have been crowned winners of the Copa Sudamericana after the Brazilian club’s plane crashed while travelling to the final.

South American Football Confederation (Conmebol) has declared them Copa Sudamericana champions 2016.

The gesture comes after Nacional asked Conmebol to award the title to Chapecoense in tribute to the victims of the crash.
The governing body also announced it has awarded Nacional the Centennial Conmebol Fair Play award of $1m (£785,000).
Just three of the team – defender Alan Luciano Ruschel, reserve goalkeeper Jackson Ragnar Follmann and centre-back Helio Hermito Zampier Neto – were named among only six survivors of the crash.
Trophy Copa Sudamericana

No comments:

Post a Comment